Dear Maya,

Hi sweetie. Mommy misses you so much. You would have been eight months old today. You’d be crawling by now, and maybe even be close to walking. You’d be eating meals with us. You’d be close to your birthday. But none of that stuff will ever happen. And it makes mommy so sad. I never thought that this would happen to you. To us. But it did. And I hope that someday, maybe something good will come of it. Maybe there’s a reason that I have a guardian angel. Maybe your brothers and sisters will need you to look out for them. Or daddy or me. I know you’re up there taking care of us, baby girl. I wish I could take care of you though. That’s what mommies are supposed to do. But just know, that I will NEVER stop being your mommy. I will think of you and miss you everyday. And eventually, when mommy and daddy have more children, we will tell them about you. We will share your pictures and stories with everyone. I will never forget you, Maya. You taught me how to be a mommy. I love you so much.

One thought on “Dear Maya,

  1. I am from your birth board on babycenter…just wanted you to know that I think about you and your sweet baby often. Maya matters to so many people. Maya has reminded so many, myself included, to live life to the fullest to love without limits. You are an amazing mommy…prayers always

    Like

Leave a comment